Kragerø, Norway: Part 1

by donnamh92

In the Easter holidays I took a very exciting trip not only to see where my brother and his fiancee live for the first time, but to see my new nephew!!

Both were beautiful, especially Lukas.

We flew to Oslo Torp which is a small airport, roughly an hour and a half away from Oslo. From there to Kragero itself is another hour and a half drive with some beautiful views.

edit1norwa

It was late on when we got there so we had some cheese, olives, ham, bread and wine then headed for bed. The next morning we got up and grabbed some breakfast and Sophie did a cheeky spot of colouring in before we got the ferry across to town. Sophie Colouring

The ferry journey is only about 15 minutes long but I got very snap happy! You can also drive around but it takes longer.

Boat View

Apparently in the summer time Kragero is very different, full of tourists and you can hardly see the sea for boats! I’m very keen to go back in the late summer.

BoatView

Boatview

How Norwegian are the houses?! I’m such a tourist.
NorwegianHouses

We went for a stroll around town and had a look in the shops before heading for lunch.

Ellie

Wine1
I absolutely loved these water bottles. I think I might need to buy myself some for next year’s flat.
Wine

Kev&Lukas at lunmch

For lunch I got a delicious chicken pesto salad. Others got chicken wraps, salmon wraps and omelettes. (It seemed to be a very healthy cafe)

Lunch

Then we headed for the ferry back home but (because my brother got the times wrong) we missed it! It wasn’t really a bad thing though because it gave us a chance to go and buy some wine and explore a little more. The children had great fun feeding the swans and playing in the snow.

Steven, children, swans

Ellie, Lewis, Swans

Swans

Sophie playing

Coming soon: Part 2, the christening!

