Scalloway, Shetland

by donnamh92

These pictures are from June 24th, a few weeks ago.  I know pretty much all of the UK except Shetland is getting amazing weather right now so it’ll be good to post a few nice Shetland photos from before I went away to remind me it’s not as hellish as I currently believe!  Since I came home it’s been mist and rain – so unmotivating and gloomy.

image

These pictures were taken on a walk me and Ross went on in a village called Scalloway.  Scalloway is Shetland’s ancient capital and is only about a 10 minutes’ drive from Lerwick (the main town/current capital).

image

image

Balamory style!

imageimage

imageimage

image

Ross with a truck with his name on!

image

Won’t be gone so long this time – off to draft some more posts from my trip away and some more Shetland times…

